Wednesday, 9 March 2016

IPL 2016 Schedule Fixture Timetable PDF Download

IPL 2016 Schedule Fixture TimeTable 

This domestic T20 contest was launched almost seven years back in 2008. Ever since, it has gained more love and support with each passing year. Chronologically speaking, Rajasthan Royals won the first edition of IPL under immaculate leadership of the Aussie legend Shane Warne.

IPL 2016 is expected to be a spectacular T-20 contest among the world’s best cricketers representing 8 franchisees. More or less the teams would remain the same. Following 8 teams will play the next year’s IPL.

1)       Mumbai Indians
2)       Chennai Super Kings
3)       Kolkata Knight Riders
4)       Delhi Daredevils
5)       Rajasthan Royals
6)       Royal Challengers Bangalore
7)       Sunrisers Hyderabad
8)       Kings XI Punjab

Meanwhile, some reports also suggest that IPL 9 will have a Bollywood flavour as well. Don’t be amazed, Bollywood superstar Akshay Kumar’s much awaited film Houseful 3 is slated to release during the IPL carnival next year. The film has superstars like Akshay Kumar, Abhishek Bachchan and Riteish Deshmukh in the lead roles. Popular Bollywood Divas, Jacqueline Fernandez and Nargis Fakhri, will also play key roles in this film. These celebrities will promote the movie at various IPL venues where matches will be held.

Though, it would be too early to comment anything about the next year’s Indian Premiere League, but one thing is certain that Virat Kohli will fight tooth and nail to win the trophy. He is currently the skipper of India’s test squad. However, IPL Champion tag is still missing from his record. Hopefully, Virat Kohli and other talented match winners like Chris Gayle and AB De Villiers will play their best next year and become IPL 9 champion.